The Seven Emotions (Qī Qíng/七情) According to Chinese Medicine

In this one hour community unity lecture participants will get a foundational look at the Seven Emotions (Qī Qíng/七情). This will include a discussion on each of the seven emotions which are anger, joy, pensiveness, worry, sadness/grief, fear, and shock. Part of the discussion will include organ and element relationships, diagnosis and acupuncture point combinations used to treat. The workshop will conclude with an introduction to David’s future workshop on the Heart Shén and Pericardium; plus courses and his textbook on mental health conditions.

Course Information

Lecture Presenter

New Section

Click here for CEU/PDA courses by this presenter.

Lecture Information